Committee Members

Aida Lu Saarthak Sarup Zoha Qamar
Cosmas Sibindi Mahika Bhalla


The Joint Council Co-sponsorship Committee, or JCCC for short, is a committee co-sponsored by the student councils of the four undergraduate schools at Columbia University: SEAS, CC, GS, and Barnard. The mission of the JCCC is three-pronged: (1) to provide the financial sponsorship for student groups that wish to begin new programming and events but don’t have the funds to do so; (2) emergency funding for student groups under extenuating financial circumstances; and (3) for student groups to help offset travel expenses. The JCCC meets every Sunday from 4-6 PM and consists of the VP Finances of each of the student councils represented and their respective finance committees.